Promote your events and press releases in Barnsley for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Tue

Sleet

3°C (37°F)
0°C (32°F)

Wed

Sleet Shower

4°C (39°F)
1°C (34°F)

Thu

Sunny Intervals

5°C (41°F)
1°C (34°F)

Add Review

Reviews for Puccinis, Barnsley

Puccinis Currently has an average of 4.5

Rate 0

Review by Anne Davies

Rating:

Added On:
21st, Mar 2012

Business:
Puccinis

We quite often have a walk down to Puccinis at around tea-time with our three kids (6, 5 & 2 respectively.) The owner/staff are always absolutely obliging and lovely, particularly with the little ones. Food is always plentiful, fresh and delicious, clean plates all round. I can't rate this place highly enough. It's clean, friendly, inviting with the bonus of really, really great food. I would and do tell everyone to go.

Rate 0

Review by Georgina Whitehouse

Rating:

Added On:
10th, Feb 2012

Business:
Puccinis

The staff are always friendly and welcoming and the food is great!

Rate 0

Review by sarah

Rating:

Added On:
12th, Aug 2011

Business:
Puccinis

FANTASTIC FOOD...... I booked here for my friends pre hen party meal & they kindly let me decorate our table with balloons & banners etc before the restuarant had opened.. The owners are extremely friendly & welcoming - the food was just excellent - not one complaint could be had by any of us - I HIGHLY recommend the fillet steak, it was like cutting through butter, just devine... I cant wait to go again & will definatley be having the fillet steak... If you haven't experienced Puccini's yet - make it a must for your next meal out!!!

Rate -1

Review by Jules

Rating:

Added On:
12th, Jun 2011

Business:
Puccinis

Don't usually do reviews but having read the previous one felt I had to. I've eaten at Puccini's several times with different groups of friends and we have always had fantastic meals. The dishes are really tasty, well presented, generous portions and very reasonably priced. Service has always been excellent and staff invariably polite and friendly.

I too am a fully qualified chef and have to say I have always thoroughly enjoyed the food I have eaten at Puccini's. In fact the 'filetto al pepe' (fillet with creamy peppercorn sauce) I had the last time I dined there is the best I have ever had anywhere and I have eaten in a lot of restaurants, both in the UK and abroad. In addition, at less than 16 for a fillet steak, cooked perfectly and served with a side dish of garlic and rosemary roast potatoes with fresh vegetables included in the price, it's a real bargain.

My friends and I all agree that Puccini's is a really good Italian restaurant, the best place around for excellent food, service and atmosphere - Roberto is a real character!

By the way, Kenny, it's Peroni (one 'r') and I wouldn't say 2.95 a bottle is over priced.

Rate +1

Review by KENNY

Rating:

Added On:
3rd, Jun 2011

Business:
Puccinis

had 2 recomendations for this place ,i wish i had not listened to them!! it was for a 50th birthday , should have listened to my head when i went to pick up a menu prior to booking i asked if they do anything for a 50th celebration "just ring up and book" the owner replied !!
on arrival we were "greeted" by 2 female staff one english and one italian with no enthusiasm wotso eva!!! they made me feel tired!!! NOT GOOD ENUFF there is no draught beers or lagers so you have to buy overpriced bottles of perroni theres more atmosphere on the moon italian restaurant playing tinny english pop????the food ...... chicken was over cooked thus rubbery (im a fully qualified chef) the cucumber "garnish" well i couldnt decide if it was half a cucumber or not it was that thick ,for our starter we ordered pate "but with NO BUTTER" thus along came the pate with BUTTER PORTIONS on the plate (i knew the waitress wasnt listening!!!
the owner was on holiday when we went 31/05/2011 at 19 35pm after that experience i wished i was so i waliked out of there 86 lighter still wondering ....1) why employ totally inept staff and 2) why there aint NOWHERE in barnsley that serves decent value for money food ???. avoid this place if you want decent food ,good staff and good atmosphere

Rate 0

Review by Lynda

Rating:

Added On:
9th, May 2011

Business:
Puccinis

Excellent food, a really warm welcome and attentive service. The manager kindly packaged up food that we couldn't finish, due to the extremely generous helpings: the price was reasonable for food and service of that quality and the room is decorated really tastefully-no complaints at all!

Rate 0

Review by Carole

Rating:

Added On:
1st, Dec 2010

Business:
Puccinis

Lovely and welcoming staff but the place lacked atmosphere and was very cold, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the food.

Back to Top

« Back to Latest Reviews