Promote your events and press releases in Barnsley for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Weather

Sun

Light Rain

Minimum Temperature: 6°C (43°F)
Wind Direction: Southerly

Mon

Light Rain

9°C (48°F)
6°C (43°F)

Tue

Light Cloud

8°C (46°F)
3°C (37°F)

Barnsley Musical Theatre Group @ Horizon

Added by: Sue_15315

Every Monday Until: 30th Dec 2019

View other dates (96)

- Mon 26th February
- Mon 5th March
- Mon 12th March
- Mon 19th March
- Mon 26th March
- Mon 2nd April
- Mon 9th April
- Mon 16th April
- Mon 23rd April
- Mon 30th April
- Mon 7th May
- Mon 14th May
- Mon 21st May
- Mon 28th May
- Mon 4th June
- Mon 11th June
- Mon 18th June
- Mon 25th June
- Mon 2nd July
- Mon 9th July
- Mon 16th July
- Mon 23rd July
- Mon 30th July
- Mon 6th August
- Mon 13th August
- Mon 20th August
- Mon 27th August
- Mon 3rd September
- Mon 10th September
- Mon 17th September
- Mon 24th September
- Mon 1st October
- Mon 8th October
- Mon 15th October
- Mon 22nd October
- Mon 29th October
- Mon 5th November
- Mon 12th November
- Mon 19th November
- Mon 26th November
- Mon 3rd December
- Mon 10th December
- Mon 17th December
- Mon 24th December
- Mon 31st December
- Mon 7th January
- Mon 14th January
- Mon 21st January
- Mon 28th January
- Mon 4th February
- Mon 11th February
- Mon 18th February
- Mon 25th February
- Mon 4th March
- Mon 11th March
- Mon 18th March
- Mon 25th March
- Mon 1st April
- Mon 8th April
- Mon 15th April
- Mon 22nd April
- Mon 29th April
- Mon 6th May
- Mon 13th May
- Mon 20th May
- Mon 27th May
- Mon 3rd June
- Mon 10th June
- Mon 17th June
- Mon 24th June
- Mon 1st July
- Mon 8th July
- Mon 15th July
- Mon 22nd July
- Mon 29th July
- Mon 5th August
- Mon 12th August
- Mon 19th August
- Mon 26th August
- Mon 2nd September
- Mon 9th September
- Mon 16th September
- Mon 23rd September
- Mon 30th September
- Mon 7th October
- Mon 14th October
- Mon 21st October
- Mon 28th October
- Mon 4th November
- Mon 11th November
- Mon 18th November
- Mon 25th November
- Mon 2nd December
- Mon 9th December
- Mon 16th December
- Mon 23rd December

Horizon Community College
  • Dodworth Rd, Barnsley, South Yorkshire S70 6PD
  • 01226 388148
  • Email Us

Barnsley Musical Theatre Group welcomes new members-come and join us at our wonderful town venue.

Barnsley Musical Theatre Group has been performing in theatres around Barnsley for over 25 years, and we now have a permanent base at Horizon Community College and Theatre. We aim to produce a minimum of two musical shows / concerts each year, and if you can sing, then we'd love you to join us! We particularly welcome young people (15 +).Performing on stage is a great and fun way to develop confidence and personal skills.
We usually rehearse on Mondays at 7.30pm-membership fees apply.
If you are interested, why not contact us at mailto:barnsleymusicaltheatregroup@yahoo.co.uk, and one of our Committee will be happy to provide more information.

Tags: Community, Clubs & Classes, Family & Kids, Theatre, Dance & Performing Arts, Youth & Young Adults, Nights Out

« Back to Events

Map for Barnsley Musical Theatre Group @ Horizon

Comments (2)

Rate 0

Andy Bell - 5 Jun, 2014 - 14:41PM

Good afternoon

my name is Andrew Bell. I'm from Barnsley, i've performed in many musicals over the years and would love to get back into this. i live in Cudworth so it's not a problem getting there.

could you message me back with fee details please and wether it's possible to join.

kindest regards

Andy

Report Reply
Rate +1

Andy Bell - 5 Jun, 2014 - 14:43PM

I forgot to mention i've performed at the old civic on stage many at lamproom and others but had to give it up when my wife fell pregnant. Since my daughters been going to Fearons Middleton School of Dance it's relighted my passion for the stage.

Report Reply

Add Comment +

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here

Similar Events in Barnsley